

RESULTS OF THE THANET ROAD CLUB

25 MILE TIME TRIAL

Held on Sunday 25th June 2023 at 06.30 am - Course Q25/10 Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

<u>AVVA</u>	RDS				
1st	Nic Fennell	Thanet RC		51.19	£20
2nd	Peter Robertson	Lea Valley CC	54.26		£15
3rd	Mark Hill	VeloRefined Rule 5		55.47	£10
Road I	<u>Bike</u>				
1st	Paul Burrows	Thanet RC		56.16	£20
Vetera	ans On Age Adjusted Tim	<u>16</u>			
1st	Mark Hill	VeloRefined Rule 5	[55.47]	52.40	£20
2nd	Mark Vowells	San Fairy Ann C	[1.07.44]	53.44	£15
3rd	Gary Grayland	CC Bexley	[58.36]	54.40	£10

Team of Three

Thanet RC: Nic Fennell, 51.19, Paul Burrows, 56.16, Mat Lister, 57.20, total 2h 44m 55s. £10 each.

As you are no doubt aware, there was a collision between two of the riders, Andy Burrows and James Odendaal on the first lap of the outward leg. Of the two, James was not as badly injured as Andy. James had cuts and grazing, whilst Andy required checking over and treatment at hospital. I am pleased to report that Andy returned home later that same day. He sustained bruising to his right hip, shoulder and hand. He had two Xrays and also a CT scan on his head and results came back clear. Andy praised the service he received at the hospital as very good.

I must thank rider Mark Amon who was first on the scene and stopped to assist, and a special thank you to the passing motorist who also stopped. She was a qualified first aider and tended to Andy and made him comfortable until the arrival of the paramedics

I would like to pass on my thanks to the following who helped to make the event run smoothly:-

Timekeepers – Andy McCall & Terry Fearn (Thanet RC)

Number Spotter - Terry Fearn.

Marshals – Michael Philpot, Michael Friend, Steve Wright, Jan Robey, Shay Giles, Paul Griffiths, Colin Inett and Paul Kirkness.

Course Checker and Signage – Andy McCall.

On behalf of the Thanet Road Club, I would like to thank all the riders who entered the event and pass on congratulations to all the prizewinners.

Pos	Name	Club	Machine	Cat	Time	<u>Adj.</u> Time
1	Nic Fennell	Thanet RC	TT	Sen	00:51:19	
2	Peter Robertson	Lea Valley CC	TT	Sen	00:54:26	
3	Mark Hill	VeloRefined Rule 5	TT	Vet	00:55:47	00:52:40
4	Alex Pearson	Woolwich CC	TT	Vet	00:56:15	00:54:56
5	Paul Burrows	Thanet RC	RB	Vet	00:56:16	00:55:09
6	Tom Rowing	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	TT	Sen	00:56:40	
7	Mat Lister	Thanet RC	TT	Vet	00:57:20	00:56:58
8	Nick Elson	Woolwich CC	TT	Vet	00:57:42	00:57:42
9	Paul Smith	VeloRefined Rule 5	TT	Vet	00:57:46	00:55:36
10	Gary Grayland	CC Bexley	TT	Vet	00:58:36	00:54:40
11	Lee Turner	Arctic Aircon RT	TT	Vet	00:58:54	00:56:02
12	Reuban Davey	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	TT	Esp	00:59:16	
13	Martin Brown	7Oaks Tri Club	TT	Vet	01:01:10	00:59:59
14	Tim Kingston	GS Invicta	RB	Vet	01:01:40	01:00:09
15	Andy MacPherson	VC Deal	TT	Vet	01:03:37	01:00:14
16	Chris Bax	Thanet RC	TT	Vet	01:06:43	00:57:51
17	Mark Vowells	San Fairy Ann CC	Tri	Vet	01:07:44	00:53:44
18	Pete Huckstep	Thanet RC	TT	Vet	01:08:24	00:59:01
19	Michael Coulter	Gravesend CC	TT	Vet	01:09:07	00:58:03

Andy Burrows	Thanet RC	TT	Vet	DNF	
Mark Amon	Rye & District Wheelers CC	RB	Vet	DNF	
James Odendaal	Army Cycling	TT	Sen	DNF	
Simon Henderson	Thanet RC	TT	Vet	DNF	
Sam Day	CS Grupetto	TT	Vet	DNS (A)	
David Hodsman	Dulwich Paragon CC	TT	Sen	DNS	
James Harrison	Hythe Cycling Club	TT	Vet	DNS	

Acknowledgements to Club Sponsors

VeloRefined Aerosmiths	Velorefined Rule 5
Abellio SFA RT	Abellio
VC Deal	Hammonds Dover.
GS Invicta	Eye Level Optical, Herberts Cycles

Event Photographer

The photographer you may have seen on the day was Barry Adams. If you would like any of the photos that he took, please contact Barry at <u>barr131@btinternet.com</u> with your name, race number and club.

There is no charge for them.

Event secretary: Dave Mastin, 399 Margate Road, Ramsgate, CT12 6SE Tel. 01843 596774, Mob 07939 535176 E-mail : david.mastin@btinternet.com